ETERNAL DRAK Presents Thrash Fury In “Soul Of Hate” Off Upcoming “Imprisoned Souls” Out July 2024

Eternal Drak has long been a cornerstone of metal in Canada, releasing six albums thus far with their seventh “Imprisoned Souls” slated for release on July 17, 2024. The first single off this long-awaited album is “Soul Of Hate”, which draws together three decades of musical mastery from the Quebec metal band and proves to fans that they are only getting better. Punctuated by fast thrash drums and guitars, the band comments on the single:

“‘Soul Of Hate’ is the first song to be released and is also the first track on the album. We really liked it from the beginning, and we selected it as the first single because it contains a structure that roughly represents most of what is on the album. The recording of this song was not easy since, not being satisfied, we shared it with the band’s closest fans to obtain their opinions and suggestions. Several times we had to adapt it in the studio to reach this result, something that represents and opens the album of the imprisoned souls.”

Much like their other albums, “Soul of Hate” is a concept album and on this one, most of the lyrics revolve around experiences lived in an old farm located in Colombia where there was an improvised hospital during a great battle of the War of Independence. Other lyrics are interpretations of what Eternal Drak believes is behind these horror or paranormal stories.

Inspired by haunting experiences from their Colombian roots, the album weaves a chilling narrative, inviting listeners to delve into the depths of fear, anger, and pain. It is recommended for fans of Watain, Kreator, and Motorhead.

“Imprisoned Souls” album pre-order at

Track Listing:
1. Soul Of Hate - 4:00
2. Circle Of Black Flames - 4:20
3. She Is A Magnet - 4:17
4. Haunting Place - 4:43
5. Oda A La Luna (Re Recorded) - 4:20
6. Take No Prisoners - 5:49
7. The Woman In Sandals - 4:04
8. The Mist - 3:26
9. Feasting The Anguish - 3:40
10. Bound By Ambition - 4:10
Album Length: 42:49

More info: | |

Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Most Popular