• CRADLE OF FILTH Announce Show Stream For March 20th!


    Hellish outfit CRADLE OF FILTH has announced a digital show stream, a one-off special performance titled "The Infernal Vernal Equinox". The concert will be aired this Spring Equinox, Sunday, March 20th, during which the band will play monumental 1996 studio album Dusk... and Her Embrace in full. ⁣


    'The Infernal Vernal Equinox' - show stream

    20th March 2022 @ 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT / 8pm CET

    Tickets available to purchase from: https://cradleoffilth.veeps.com


    The gates of hell opened once again in 2021, revealing CRADLE OF FILTH's 13th manifesto Existence Is Futile. Pieced together in isolation at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk with studio guru Scott Atkins, the record is a pitch-black, perverse and at times absurdly brutal masterpiece, based around the concept of existentialism.


    Diehard fans were thrilled to learn that horror icon Doug 'Pinhead' Bradley made a welcome return, lending his dulcet tones to the band's most politically astute song to date, the epic "Suffer Our Dominion" as well as the album bonus track "Sisters Of The Mist", which is the conclusion to the "Her Ghost In The Fog" trilogy, started over 20 years ago on the infamous and classic Midian.

    Purchase/stream Existence Is Futile here: https://bfan.link/existence-is-futile.ema 


    Read more
  • Blackie Lawless Discusses the W.A.S.P. 40th Anniversary World Tour


    Blackie Lawless talking about the 40th Anniversary World Tour, "For the W.A.S.P. 40th Anniversary World Tour we’re going back to the beginning. We’re taking the show back to where it all started. Complete with all the fire and all the blood that shocked the world the first time. We only did this type of show on the first world tour and never did it again…until now! I’m gonna scream and I’m gonna bleed, cause I Wanna be Somebody! We’re taking everybody back…back to the beginning!"

    June 6th 2022 marks the 40th Anniversary of one of the most infamous, notorious, controversial Heavy Metal Bands in the World…W.A.S.P. So join W.A.S.P. for this very special 40th Anniversary World Tour that kicks off in Milan, Italy on March 18, 2022. This first leg of dates will see the band hit Italy, Spain, Ireland, North Ireland, United Kingdom, Scotland, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Germany, Romania and Bulgaria.
    More dates and a U.S. tour will be announced.  
    W.A.S.P. tour dates can be found at www.WASPnation.com/tour


    Read more
  • BELPHEGOR - Re-Release Albums "Blutsabbath" + "The Last Supper"


    Austria's Death Metal highpriests BELPHEGOR will release their first two albums, The Last Supper (1995) and Blutsabbath (1997), next year on vinyl and together as 2 CDs.

    The records will be out on January 14th and you can pre-order your little piece of extreme metal history right here: https://nblast.de/Belphegor-ReReleases

    BELPHEGOR was founded in 1993 and spread like a virus within the underground. Meanwhile, their Bloodbath In Paradise demo has become legendary and paved the baleful path into the souls of thousands of listeners. Anti-religious with nihilistic tendencies as well as provocative topics, BELPHEGOR moved on. The debut album The Last Supper (1995) let the community of followers and opponents grow. Inexorably, the band pushes their destructive ways forward in the following years. BELPHEGOR become louder, more obsessed, and more dynamic, and their albums now have cult status. To think about the scene doesn't work without thinking of BELPHEGOR. In 2008, the band sent their followers to the edge of hell with Bondage Goat Zombie and sparked an all-consuming death metal fire with blasting black metal influences. This masterpiece, inspired by the Marquis de Sade, is one of the most demanding works the genre has offered to this day. BELPHEGOR showed themselves equally brutal and baleful on the successors Walpurgis Rites - Hexenwahn (2009) and Blood Magick Necromance (2011). The band received a lot of great feedback for their intense live performances as well and reached out to a big and loyal fan base.  Their obscure rituals full of diabolical magick have haunted the world several times – next to extensive tours through Asia and Europe, BELPHEGOR has also completed eleven tours through North America and hundreds of open airs.

    Their last album Totenritual, internationally lauded by fans and press, dropped on September 15th, 2017, and marks the eleventh hailing from BELPHEGOR.

    Pre-order your copy of the re-release of The Last Supper (1995) and Blutsabbath (1997) here:

    Read more
  • VOIVOD Announces New Studio Album 'Synchro Anarchy'


    Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD are delighted to announce their new studio album Synchro Anarchy, which is scheduled for worldwide release on February 11th via Century Media Records.

     Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD are returning with their 15th studio album, reaffirming they are one of the most fervently creative bands in the universe. Synchro Anarchy follows 2018's highly praised and Juno Award winning The Wake album, as well as 2020’s stellar Lost Machine - Live release. The new album was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin.
    VOIVOD Synchro Anarchy Tracklist:
    1. Paranormalium
    2. Synchro Anarchy
    3. Planet Eaters
    4. Mind Clock
    5. Sleeves Off
    6. Holographic Thinking
    7. The World Today
    8. Quest For Nothing
    9. Memory Failure
    Further details about the album’s release formats, a first single and video, as well as the start of the pre-order campaign will be announced on Friday, December 10th, 2021.
    Lost Machine - Live is still available as limited CD with O-Card packaging (in its first European pressing), as a digital album and asa gatefold 2LP on 180g vinyl (in several variations and limitations), which can be purchased, HERE:

    Read more
  • NILE Mastermind KARL SANDERS to Release New Solo Project


    Just shortly after announcing the signing of almighty death metal icons NILE to Napalm Records, the premier international rock and metal label is pleased to announce the additional signing of the band’s own mastermind KARL SANDERS’ solo project, with plans to release brand new Saurian music next year.
    Following the first two Saurian project albums – Saurian Meditation (2004) and Saurian Exorcisms (2009) – KARL SANDERS is ready to unleash more musical musings from inside his eclectically influenced mind. To date, each Saurian release has explored unique, original compositions of haunting, primarily Middle Eastern inspired music in a cinematic, ambient and mostly instrumental format – similar to the quiet, exotic interludes found on NILE albums. Providing a diverse escape for both fans of NILE and those otherwise intrigued by its world music aura, Saurian proves that Sanders’ universe is anything but one-dimensional.
    In addition to releasing new Saurian music, Napalm Records will reissue both Saurian Meditation and Saurian Exorcisms, with more details to come.
    KARL SANDERS says about the signing:
    “I am just thrilled to death that we have signed up with Napalm Records for the new KARL SANDERS Saurian album. I am really happy that we have found such a good home for both NILE and my Saurian side project, as they are a great company with some sincere people. I am looking forward in earnest to working together with everyone at Napalm to bring fans the new Saurian music, as well as re-releasing the first two Saurian records.”
    Stay tuned for more information on upcoming Saurian music and reissues, coming soon!


    Read more

Latest Articles

Most Popular