• QUEMASANTOS release its new album


    New York based band Quemasantos is an international metal music project in Spanish with musicians from Brazil, United States and Chile. Everything started with the simple idea of creating a single track for a compilation  of bands protesting for a better equality in education in Chile. As a result the track ‘Somos legion’ was born and then it was licensed and published by the producers of the Canadian TV show ‘Motive’ for the episode 3 of their 4th season called: ‘Index Case’. From there there was only the process of creating more metal music in Spanish throughout the internet.

    The album Quemasantos was recorded  between 2015-2022. It was mixed and mastered by Ignacio Orellana at Oily Sound Studios in NYC. The album contains 9 tracks including 2015’s version of ‘Somos Legion’ mixed and mastered by Ignacio Figueroa in Viña del Mar, Chile.

    Rob Diaz have commented:

    ‘This was a production that touches current social themes such as addiction, religion, technology and pollution; with an abroad vision with drops of Sci-fi. Everything framed in a sonic metal ambiance that is direct and raw at times’.

    The very firs music video supporting this release will be called ‘12 Balas’ and it is schedule to be public on April 15th, 2022 at 12pm directly on the band’s Youtube channel:

    Watch the promo for the music video ’12 Balas’ herehttps://youtu.be/tgrBLw69Gnc


    1. Planeta Rojo
    2. Acceso Denegado
    3. Justicia Digital
    4. Arcangel 6
    5. Quemasantos
    6. Seda y Acero
    7. 12 Balas
    8. Somos Legion (2020) feat. Gonzalo Rodriguez
    9. Somos Legion (2015) bonus


    Quemasantos is:
    Rob Diaz - Vocals (All the tracks)
    Regisson Silva - Guitars (tracks: 1,2,3,4,5)
    Ignacio Orellana - Drums (All the tracks) and Bass (track: 4)

    Musicians that also have participated:
    Marcelo De Venezia (Weichafe) - Bass (tracks: 1,2,3)
    Bill Smith (Pirosaint/Sacred Oath) - Guitars (tracks: 6,7,8,9)
    Ron Buckner (Pirosaint/Downfire) - Bass (tracks: 6,7,8,9)
    Gonzalo Rodriguez (Pirosaint) - Vocals (track: 8)
    Sebastian Osorio (Reigning) - Guitar solo (tracks: 8,9)

    For more information visit: Quemasantos.com

    Read more
  • DEE SNIDER Reveals "Stand (for Ukraine)" Awareness Music Video


    Legendary heavy metal vocalist DEE SNIDER recently announced his steadfast support of the people of Ukraine using Twisted Sister's "We're Not Gonna Take It" as their battle cry anthem, and within just days, became heavily involved at the forefront of World United Live. The platform operates with the goal of raising awareness that may otherwise be shielded from the Russian people, to digitally, simultaneously protest in support of Ukraine, and to eventually coordinate the world's largest aid concert to help them rebuild.

    Today, in support of World United Live's initiatives and the people of Ukraine, DEE SNIDER released a brand new, re-worked music video for his Leave A Scar track "Stand", specially renamed "Stand (with Ukraine)". The video, featuring various pieces of current sourced footage, can be viewed via www.worldunited.live  now.

    Read more
  • TESTAMENT Welcomes Back Dave Lombardo!!!


    The Godfather of Thrash and Undoubtedly One of the Greatest Drummers in Metal History.

     This drummer is key in making Testament's mark in metal history. The band is very excited to welcome back one of the greatest drummers in heavy metal...Take your pick, one in one hundred, I don't care who you have on that list, there is only one drummer who is the best, Dave Lombardo!

    Chuck Billy declares“ I’ll state the obvious, We are more than overwhelmed to welcome back Dave Lombardo to play drums with Testament.  We are so excited to share the stage again with  Lombardo. Dave added immense power when he joined the band for The Gathering (release), and we are ecstatic to see what new flavor he will bring back to Testament.”

    Dave Lombardo stated, "This is a long-awaited reunion that was bound to happen. Once upon a time, we created a thrash masterpiece. I have no doubt that our musical chemistry will pick up exactly where we left off. I love the Testament family and am very excited to be joining them once again. Pure brutality awaits."

    Eric Peterson expresses, “Having Dave Lombardo join us again feels like we are picking up where unfinished business had left off.  There is a silver lining to every cloud and working again with Dave calls for us to celebrate with our horns held high!” 



    Read more
  • SACRED OATH announce plans to perform their entire debut “A Crystal Vision” on stage this year.


    80s power-thrashers Sacred Oath posted on social media this week that they are already planning a concert in New York City in 2022 performing their entire 1988 debut “A Crystal Vision.”  The band restructured as a four-piece last month minus Bill Smith and Brendan Kelleher, and it seems the current lineup of Thorne, Evans, Christian, and Waite is primed and ready to gallop through their early material with fists raised high.


    “Oathbangers have been asking for this since we reformed in 2005 and it seems like the right time, us working as a four piece now,” said singer/guitarist Rob Thorne. “Honestly, the band has never sounded as good as it does now and the prospect of giving these songs our very best is exciting.”


    Sacred Oath came screaming out of Connecticut with their first album “A Crystal Vision” on Mercenary Records but broke up soon after when the record label filed bankruptcy and closed shop.  It would be another 10 years before the band reunited to record for Sentinel Steel Records.  They have not performed the entire album since December 1988.




    Read more
  • TYR announce live DVD


    A Night at the Nordic House (With the Symphony Orchestra of the Faroe Islands), Coming March 18th, 2022.



    TÝR delivers a stunning show performed live with the Symphony Orchestra of the Faroe Islands. This special event was recorded at The Nordic House in Tórshavn, the Faroes on February 8th, 2020. This seismic live album will be available on Metal Blade Records on 2 LP (gatefold, with insert, poster, digital download), a 2 CD/DVD digi-book set with 12-page booklet, and everywhere digital music is sold on March 18th, 2022.


    Pre-Orders for the album are available at: http://metalblade.com/tyr 

    Read more

Most Popular