CARAVELLUS - Insurrection (Lyric Video)


CARAVELLUS Prepare You For An "Insurrection" Off Upcoming Album "Inter Mundos" Out June 17th, 2022. Album Guests From Angra, Shaman, Sons of Apollo and more!

Brazil's CARAVELLUS will be releasing their third studio album "Inter Mundos" via Rockshots Records on June 17, 2022. In lead up to its release, the band is sharing their second single, the epic power prog track "Insurrection" with a new music video
and the band's first single "Memento Mori" (lyric video)

"Each song on "Inter Mundos" tells a part of the story. Arteiro meets DEATH in the song "Memento Mori". In "Inter Mundos", THE DEATH appears to Arteiro without a sickle or hood. She arrives smashing bones, in the form of a jaguar, named Caetana, and her three hawks: Sombrifogo, Caintura and Malermato. This personification of Death was created by the fantastic Brazilian writer, Ariano Suassuna. We have inserted it as a tribute to this great Brazilian writer.

Musically, "Memento Mori" is the most doom metal song in Caravellus' discography. It's an empowering, grooving and dark song! " adds guitarist Glauber Oliveira.

CARAVELLUS brings the technical sophistication of progressive power metal while transcending the genre by writing amazing songs with masterful musicality and Brazilian cultural roots. Their arrangements and song structures are highly technical, challenging instrumental work with unbelievable melodic vocal harmonies. With elements of thundering metal, rock, jazz, classical, Brazilian folk rhythms, solos plus unstoppable guitar shredding and intense keyboards, CARAVELLUS emerges as a new bastion of Brazilian progressive metal.

CARAVELLUS was originally formed in 2002 by virtuous guitar player Glauber Oliveira as a studio project with session musicians.

In 2007, CARAVELLUS released their debut album "LIGHTHOUSE AND SHED" via Erpland Records.
CARAVELLUS' second album "KNOWLEDGE MACHINE" was released in 2010 by French label Metalodic Records. The sophomore full-length provided CARAVELLUS with a series of tours and important concerts as a support for bands Angra and Shaman.

Fast forward to 2018, CARAVELLUS began the process of writing and producing "INTER MUNDOS". Deepening their Brazilian roots (such as maracatu, ciranda, frevo, caboclinho, coco de roda) combined with heavy metal, progressive rock, and jazz, the band's present lineup consisting of Glauber Oliveira (Guitar), and Daniel Felix (Keyboards), Leandro Caçoilo (Vocals), Emerson Dácio (Bass) and Rafael Ferreira (Drums) have created a conceptual, technical and dense album.
Band founder Glauber Oliveira adds:

"The new CARAVELLUS album is the result of the musical maturation and refinement of the artistic mission established by this band. Culturally… If Brazil were a river, the northeast region of Brazil would be its source of this river."

"INTER MUNDOS" is a concept album telling a love story between characters Arteiro and Aurora. The story takes place in the northeast of Brazil, in an unnamed village... with no precise location. It's a kind of mythical place where the plot brings up universal issues, such as class conflict, corruption, religious intolerance, life, and death. The entire plot is steeped in a metaphysical atmosphere, where reality and fantasy merge seamlessly.

Glauber Oliveira - Guitars
Leandro Caçoilo - Vocals
Daniel Felix - Keyboards
Rafael Ferreira - Drums
Emerson Dácio - Bass

Track Listing:​
1 - Visagem (2:48)
2 - Knight Of The Sun (6:55)
3 - Panis Et Circenses (5:02)
4 - Triumvirate (6:02)
5 - While I'm Still Here (2:52)
6 - The Ambush (1:39)
7 - Memento Mori (7:42)
8 - Incantation (6:25)
9 - Elegia (2:29)
10 - Insurrection (8:07)
11 - Inter Mundos (6:55)
12 - Ouroboros (7:44)
13 - So Near, So Far (6:06)
14 - Vynno D'agua (2:42)
Album Length: 1:13:36

#caravellus #progmetal


Lyric Videos
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment