Swedish Death Metal group, The Lurking Fear, featuring members of At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented and The Haunted, have just released their sophomore album Death, Madness, Horror, Decay worldwide today via Century Media Records. To celebrate the release, The Lurking Fear have dropping the lyric video for “Funeral Abysss”. The lyric video was created by Cloud Music Typography, based on the album’s artwork conceived by Stefan Thanneur.

Death, Madness, Horror, Decay is the follow up to THE LURKING FEAR’s acclaimed debut album Out Of The Voiceless Grave (2017) and was recorded at Welfare Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with Per Stålberg and Kalle Lilja. The album features epic artwork (To be seen above!) once again conceived by Stefan Thanneur, who worked on THE LURKING FEAR’s debut album, and also includes a special guest appearance by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, ex Death) on vocals for the track “Kaleidoscopic Mutations”.
The Lurking Fear Death, Madness, Horror, Decay tracklisting:
1. Abyssal Slime (02:57)
2. Death Reborn (01:09)
3. Cosmic Macabre (02:33)
4. Funeral Abyss (02:56)
5. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay (04:19)
6. Architects Of Madness (03:56)
7. In A Thousand Horrors Crowned (04:38)
8. Kaleidoscopic Mutations (01:36)
9. Ageless Evil (02:48)
10. One In Flesh (02:24)
11. Restless Death (03:30)
12. Leech Of The Aeons (05:16)
The album’s limited first-pressing Digipak CD edition will come two very special cover versions as bonus tracks: “The Curse”, originally performed by Slaughter and “Seance”, originally performed by Possessed. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay will also be available as LP on 180g black vinyl with a poster.

Out Of The Voiceless Grave, which is available for purchase HERE:

Lyric Videos
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment