Experience The World of ISLE OF THE CROSS With "Immortal Kiss" Off Forthcoming Album "Faustus The Musical" Out July 2024


Isle of the Cross, the US-based progressive metal powerhouse led by the multifaceted Je Schneider, will be releasing their eagerly awaited sophomore album, "Faustus The Musical". The album is slated to hit the airwaves and digital platforms worldwide in July 2024 via Rockshots Records.

This groundbreaking album is a metal opera that draws inspiration from the epic 16th-century saga, 'Doctor Faustus' by Christopher Marlowe. Led by the visionary Je Schneider, the compositions weave an engaging narrative, accompanied by a powerful vocal delivery from a stellar cast. Daniël de Jongh takes on the role of the lead vocalist, guiding listeners through an exhilarating journey. From symphonic heights to brutal depths, the entire album is masterfully mixed and mastered by the renowned Joost van den Broek (Epica, Ayreon, Powerwolf). "Faustus The Musical" boasts an impressive lineup of talented contributors:

Eric Gillette: Guitar
Daniël de Jongh: Lead Vocalist (Faustus)
Diane Lee: Vocals (Good Angel)
Charles Elliott: Vocals (Lucifer)
Matthieu Romarin: Vocals (Mephistopheles)
Angela Di Vincenzo: Vocals (Helen)
Amrit Sandhu: Vocals (Narrator)

The captivating artwork, crafted by Theopisti Tiftikoglou, adds a visual dimension to the musical opus.

Je Schneider expresses his excitement, stating, "Faustus The Musical is one I'm very excited about. The finished product came out well-polished and solid. It was an honor to feature the wonderful vocals of the cast and have Joost at the helm of the mix. This album is the best representation of Isle of the Cross."

Today, the band is sharing with fans "Immortal Kiss", the second single off their forthcoming concept album 'Faustus The Musical'.

The band adds:

"Helen was known as the most beautiful woman to have lived and Faustus desires her as his paramour. Upon her arrival, Faustus asks her for an immortal kiss:

‘Sweet Helen, make me immortal with a kiss.

Her lips suck forth my soul; see where it flies!

Come, Helen, come, give me my soul again.

Here will I dwell, for heaven be in these lips,

And all is dross that is not Helen.’"

Listen to "Immortal Kiss" at the following links:

Digital - https://lnk.to/XB15xQ

First single, 'Ghost At The Feast'

Digital - https://lnk.to/ISgatf

Track Listing:
1. Prologue
2. Wittenberg, 1587 (Instrumental)
3. Metaphysics of Magicians
4. The Divine Apostate
5. Blood Oath
6. Immortal Kiss
7. Coven of Wittenberg
8. Hourglass
9. Ghost at the Feast
10. Dragons Astralis (Instrumental)
11. Candlelight Contemplation
12. Eleven’s Hour
13. 12:00
14. Epilogue

More info:

Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Most Popular